Tag: 50 Things That Make Me Happy

I wasn’t officially tagged in this, but when I saw Xandra over at Starry Sky Books do it, I knew it was exactly what my mental health needed. So, in no particular order, here are 50 things in life that fill me with happiness.

  1. my husband, Andy
  2. my son, Elliott
  3. iced coffee
  4. donuts, especially from Dunkin’
  5. dogs
  6. cats
  7. llamas
  8. really all animals
  9. Elliott’s laugh
  10. books
  11. polaroid pictures
  12. Taylor Swift
  13. cactuses
  14. tattoos
  15. used bookstores
  16. Grey’s Anatomy
  17. long roadtrips with friends
  18. the beaches in south Florida
  19. the movie Trolls
  20. pumpkin spice
  21. candles
  22. apple pie
  23. mexican food
  24. blogging
  25. things with memories of my nana attached to them
  26. rainy days
  27. big fluffy blankets
  28. getting letters or packages in the mail
  29. birthdays
  30. wearing shorts with long sleeved shirts
  31. dinosaurs
  32. museums
  33. spending the entire day at Disney World
  34. all of the doctors and nurses that have saved Elliott’s life
  35. Paw Patrol
  36. book festivals and author events
  37. the smell of mint
  38. playing video games with Andy
  39. weekends
  40. wearing sandals even in winter
  41. margaritas
  42. Branson, Missouri
  43. the zoo
  44. surprising others with gifts
  45. staying up all night
  46. sleeping all day
  47. puzzles
  48. sweaters
  49. snow
  50. Harry Potter

Do we have any of these things in common? Let me know in the comments and share some things that make you happy too! I also encourage you to do this tag on your own blog and spend a little bit of time thinking about your favorite things.

11 thoughts on “Tag: 50 Things That Make Me Happy”

  1. Margs are liiiiiife. Also, the beaches in Northwest Florida are better but I’m not biased because I’m born and raised there or anything 😉 hahaha totally curious about Branson, MO now?? and i LOVE LLAMAS

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just need a bartender to come live with me and make me really good margaritas every single night. And I’ve actually never been to a beach in the northern part of Florida, all my family is in the south haha. Branson is actually amazing! There are so many fun museums and shopping areas. If you stray away from the strip you’ll find some really neat gems. LLAMAS ARE THE BEST!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m a bartender! I gotchu. Come to northern Florida! Not as busy but beaaaautiful (& cheaper). I’ll have to look up Branson for a little vacay!

        Like

Leave a comment